Walks May 2016 to Oct 2016

Walks Nov 2016 to May 2017

Walks May 2017 to Dec 2017

Our Web Site

www.maccramblers.org

        Walks Jan 2018 to June 2018

Walks Programme July 2018 to December 2018

Meet at Macclesfield Railway Station Car Park, normally at 10:00 am unless otherwise stated

No need to e-mail
No need to phone
just turn up
and make yourself known !!

You can be sure of a warm welcome .....
 


        An asterisk ( * ) denotes a change to the original walks programme      
Date   Meeting time  

 Area and brief details of the walk

Miles

  Grade

Leader


NEXT WALK

Sunday 24th June

  10.00am   Bollington

A walk of around 7.5 miles taking us from the Adlington Road car park in Bollington. Our route takes us up Hedgerow and includes Berristall Farm, Bakestonedale Moor, Moorside Quarry,  Birchencliffe, Macclesfield Canal, Styperson Pool, and Long Lane then back into Bollington.

 Lunch and Loo stops at the Coffee Tavern.

Meet at Macclesfield Railway Station car park at 10:00am

7.5 Moderate

Monica Hough


Sunday 8th July

 

10.00am

  Lyme Park

Meet at Macclesfield Railway Station Car Park  at 10:00am.

7 Easy Roy Gilmartin

Sunday 22nd July   10:00am   Rudyard 7 Moderate David Preston

Sunday Aug 5th

  10.00am

*

To be arranged      

Sunday 19th Aug

 

10:00am

  Biddulph Grange 7.5 Moderate Janet Dyer

Sunday 2nd Sept

  10.00am  

Lamaload

7 Moderate Sue Vernon

Sunday 8th to 10th

10.00am

Club Walking Holiday in Sedbergh Janet Dyer

Sunday 16th Sept   10.00am  

Danebridge 

7 Moderate David Preston

Sunday 30th Sept

  10.00am

 

Longnor 7 Moderate Ray Jordane

Sunday 14th Oct

  10.00am   Lyme Park 7 Moderate Chris Ratcliffe

Wednesday 17th Oct

  7.30pm   Club  Meeting at the Park Tavern, Park Lane Macclesfield      

Sunday 28th Oct

  10.00am   Middlewood 7 Moderate Janet Dyer

Sunday Nov 11th

  10.00am   The Roaches 7 Moderate Ray Jordan

Sunday 25th Nov       To be arranged      

Sunday 9th Dec       To be arranged      

               

               
         

 

     
               

 

Click here to return to our Website